Great video for Deb Never’s track “Sorry” by Canadian-born, Los Angeles-based director Justin Tyler Close (previously featured here). Exploring themes of ego, death, and the dismantling of oneself, we follow Deb Never on a spiritual journey of re-birth.


Director: Justin Tyler Close
DOP: Andrew Yuyi Truong
Editor: Jeff Watterson
Starring Deb Never
Dancers: Jasmine Albuquerque & Emeka Simons

Cast: Vanntey Heng
Marion Miller “Sonny Frank”
Summer Fannin “Surreal”
Michael “Keyesy” Keyes
Mike Ferguson
Gabriel “Lucky” Delgado
Dorrette Young
Joe Lopez
Seulgi Burns

Poem Written by Michael Orso
Line Producer: Jeremy Ivory-Chambers
Production Coordinator: Will Noyce
Casting Director: Natalie Lin
Production Designer: Alex Fowler
Make Up Artist: Echo Seireeni
Stylist: Savannah White
Sound Mixer: Ethan Rhanielle
Production Assistants: Eve Robitshek, Emma Weinswig
1st AC: Felipe Larrondo
2nd AC: Santiago Medina
Gaffer: Anderson Ko
Key Grip: Andy Cao
Steadicam Operator: Jun Li
Stunt Coordinator: Erik Aude
Colorist: Sam Gilling
Sound Designer: Jeff Watterson
VFX Services: Brickyard VFX
VFX Producers: Brenna Williams, Daisy Schmitt
Lead VFX Artist: Gina Downing
VFX Artists: Paul Connor, Sean McLean
Label: Moonlanding
Executive Producers: Michael Karbelnikoff, Tom O’Connell
Associate Producer: Céline Comolet
Director’s Representative: Hart Represents


This video was submitted by Justin Tyler Close and selected by our team. Click here if you have a project you’d like us to check out!

© Booooooom Design Inc.