The director’s cut of Laura Gorun, Cooper Roussel and Dimitri Basil’s brilliant video for Joywave. “Obsession” features a series of flawlessly art-directed and styled title screens from fictional movies. Can’t tell which we like more here the cinematography or the title designs — definitely one of our favourites this year!


Chloe Hayward, Eliana Gil Rodriguez, Elektra Jansson Kilbey,
Caroline M. Wilson, Ryan Porter, Kayla Briann,
Laura Gorun, Memu Conteh, Matilda Price,
Lilah Summer, Brook Power, Rhino Barry Michaels,
Joeseph Lopez, John Estrada, Hardwood Gordon,
Ego Mikitas, Michel Keppel, Myles Cranford

Created & Produced by Laura Gorun Cooper Roussel & Dimitri Basil
Cinematographer: Marz Miller
1st: Bobby Pavlovsky
2nd Ac: Sergey Lobanov
Grip: Danny Roy
Color: Kaitlin Battistelli @ Ehtos Studio
Art Director: Domonique Basil / Clara Mouton
Stylist: Alexis Asquith
Line Producers:
Nina Jordan
Jeremy Young
PA: Jazmine Ritz
Stunt Coordinator: Rhino Barry Michaels


This video was submitted by Dimitri Basil and selected by our team. Consider participating here if you have a project you’d like us to check out!

© Booooooom Design Inc.