A random assortment of people get together to cry in this off-beat short by New York City-based filmmaker Juan Pablo Daranas Molina of Cuban-American production group FILA20. Originally from Cuba, “The Crying Club” was Molina’s first film as a writer-director at NYU’s graduate film program and offers a condensed version of some of his impressions on the “developed world.”


Julie Berndt
Susan McDonald
Philip Estrera
Emily Featherman
Ciara Pierson
Zach Abraham
Emily Byron
Zso Kozma

Written & Directed by Juan Pablo Daranas Molina
Producer: Juan Pablo Daranas Molina
Line Producer: Matthew Laud
DOP: Oriana Ng
1st AC: Eloise Santa-Maria
2nd AC: Isabelle Mecattaf
Color Gradist: Alex Medina
Location Sound Mixer: Paul Oscar Kanter
Sound Designer: Sean A. O’Fearna
Production Assistants:
Sam James
Britney Ngaw
Michael Sciortino


This is just one of the many fun submissions we’ve received in the past week. Click here if you have a project you’d like us to check out!

© Booooooom Design Inc. · Contact · Advertise · Privacy Policy · Sitemap